28- Body Malfunction

I am a ball of stress. Even when I am not stressed, I swear it just oozes out of me any and every chance it gets. Sometimes unbeknownst to me.

Also, my second child has really given me a rough go in terms of car rides. It seemed almost instantly from getting pregnant I couldn’t hang in the car. And I feel like it didn’t go away.

So today when we decided to do a semi-normal date day and venture out into the world, traveling via car longer than 15 minutes, my body started to malfunction.

I was comfortable. I was safe. I was happy.

My husband noticed it when I stopped talking (great date I am) and being so used to this immediately asked if I needed to go home. No. I’m going to go out. I am going to have fun.

He actually mentioned it possibly being stress. I may not have been the best at going out pre-pandemic. So the stay at home order part of the pandemic was the best and absolute worst thing to happen to me. I had a year of safe. Of comfort. Of staying home with my dog and kids and husband. My happy place. And now, life is weirder than before AND I have to start going out again.

UPDATE: We went out. We had a really nice time. I am so glad we went.

Malfunction override.

One thought on “28- Body Malfunction

  1. I love this paragraph: “My husband noticed it when I stopped talking (great date I am) and being so used to this immediately asked if I needed to go home. No. I’m going to go out. I am going to have fun. ” There’s so much packed into those few sentences….definitely humor, and also caring, and also showing that you were struggling, and the way you carry your stress–that you feel compelled to carry out expectations, despite it being hard. Glad you ended up having fun!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started