Day 31 – And In The End…

Here we are. Year 2 of Slicing is coming to an end. Reflecting on this last year (because even though this is only a month long blog it feels right to reflect on the year) gives me all the feels.

I am thankful for the time quarantine gave me with my son. We found out in February 2020 that we were expecting. It was emotional. And so having that bonus time to soak up “Csuk Party of 3” will forever be the bright spot of the pandemic.

I am thankful for my work peeps (hey-oh!) who were so supportive of me this year. They really rallied behind me and showed me that they aren’t just “work” friends but actual friends. And they gave me so much confidence in my weakest moments.

I am thankful for my husband who drives me nuts but is the backbone of our crew. He worked so hard the last year to ensure that I could take a real maternity leave and not worry. He also was the driving force to most of our quarantine projects. And he is steady and confident in our future and that is so helpful.

I am thankful for the opportunities ahead of me. Never in a million years would I guess that I’d be in the position I am now. Yet here I am. And I don’t hate it. I’m scared, but excited. I’m nervous, but hopeful. I’m anxious, but feeling adventurous. I am ready.

I am thankful that 2020 was so full of great moments for me. Not many people can say that. I am surprised that 2021 hasn’t been my year so far… but I know that it will get better.

I am thankful for slicing. I know that in 6 months or in a year I will come back and I will laugh at scared, nervous, anxious Quinn.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Day 31 – And In The End…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started